Education

Provides full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Coverage dates: Indexing 1984+, Abstracting 1994+, “select” Full Text 1997+

A product of the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale. RILM Abstracts is a comprehensive music bibliography features citations, abstracts and subject indexing.

Acomprehensive compendium of music scholarship offering a continuously updated cross search of the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians 2nd edition (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz 2nd edition (2002), The Grove Dictionary of American Music (2013), the Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Oxford Companion of Music.

This is a continuously updated online version of the former historically significant print references: The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, and The Grove Dictionary of American Music. Articles include biographies, bibliographies, composers’ works lists, and illustrations. It includes numerous “tools and resources,” or indexes, for accessing the textual and musical content as well as links to related sites, sound archives, illustrations.

American Music is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.

Contains performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world.

Provides streaming audio of music recordings, with genres including classical, jazz, folk, and some non-western world music.

Contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.

Contains millions of citations from journals & series, as well as book publishers, dating back to the 1920s. The indexed materials coverage is international, and includes titles and full-text links from J-STOR and Project Muse, Wiley-Blackwell and Taylor & Francis. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.

JSTOR can also be searched simultaneously using the advanced search feature on the Project Muse page.

Includes access to content from Contemporary Authors Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography Online, and a variety of other online sources of literary criticism and biography.

Includes primary source documents, reference books and an image collection.

Parents, teachers, and librarians can also find tools to teach with books and engage young readers.

Comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Provides access to articles on sport & exercise science, sport management, physical education, physical, occupational & recreational therapy, kinesiology and human movement studies, sport psychology, leisure studies, and sport law. Full-text articles dating back to 1985.

Provides 3D images of different anatomical regions as well as functional anatomy videos and diagnostic imaging with labels. With the 3D interactive models of human anatomy, users can zoom, rotate and peel away layers to educate and communicate with an ease and directness that was never possible with print.

Provides cross-sectional, gross, and radiological anatomy derived from various types of medical imaging, including magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and computed tomography (CT) scans.

Abstracts and some full text of journal articles, citations to books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding North America) from 1450 to the present.

JSTOR can also be searched simultaneously using the advanced search feature on the Project Muse page.

Covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and other areas, featuring journals from several countries, facilitating multidisciplinary research and providing researchers with a variety of perspectives.

Features thousands of cross-referenced entries, covering the entire spectrum of African-American history over the past 500 years.

Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience. Includes biographies, events and topics, primary sources, timelines, images and videos, maps and charts. All full text.

Offers access to more than 600 Native American groups and over 15,000 years of American Indian culture and history.

Covers the important people, events, legislation, and issues relevant to the study of women's history in the United States. Includes biographies, events and topics, primary sources, time-lines, images and videos, maps and charts. All full text.

Covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history from the mid-15th century to the present.

Subjects include African American studies, women’s studies, history, political science, military and diplomatic history, immigration.

An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Coverage begins in 1990.

Contains millions of citations from journals & series, as well as book publishers, dating back to the 1920s. The indexed materials coverage is international, and includes titles and full-text links from J-STOR and Project Muse, Wiley-Blackwell and Taylor & Francis. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.

JSTOR can also be searched simultaneously using the advanced search feature on the Project Muse page.

Full text of articles published by ACM (the professional organization for computer scientists) and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.

Contains references, abstracts, and reviews from mathematical journals, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations.

Comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

SciFindern allows you to explore the journal and patent literature for information about chemical substances and reactions and chemistry-related research topics. You must register and create your own account and password to use this database, which is for academic, non-commercial use only (see license agreement for details). Full text access is available for those journals to which we have electronic subscriptions.

Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.

Provides 3D images of different anatomical regions as well as functional anatomy videos and diagnostic imaging with labels. With the 3D interactive models of human anatomy, users can zoom, rotate and peel away layers to educate and communicate with an ease and directness that was never possible with print.

Provides cross-sectional, gross, and radiological anatomy derived from various types of medical imaging, including magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and computed tomography (CT) scans.