Research Guides: Clinical Psychology: Finding Articles

PsycINFO

PsycInfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
Index to peer-reviewed literature in psychology.
Resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations; it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Scopus

Scopus This link opens in a new window
SciVerse Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources.

Web of Science

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Full text database of scientific journal articles with data on who has cited them.
Provides immediate data on who has cited research papers, covering high impact journals, including Open Access journals, conference proceedings, and current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.

Additional Databases --- Clinical Psychology

Dissertations & Theses Global (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and abstracts of U.S., Canadian, and European doctoral dissertations and masters theses. Titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital format by requesting a free download and 24 page previews are available.
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
A source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature, providing information from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, as well as coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
MEDLINE (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature, providing information from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, as well as coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, containing information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within psychology, education, business, and leadership. The series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about testing and provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.

Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
PILOTS Database is produced by the National Center for PTSD, and is electronically available to the public. PILOTS Database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events.
PsycArticles (APA) This link opens in a new window
Definitive source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology. The database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window
Includes the DSM Library, psychiatry journals and textbooks, American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools, and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.

Clinical Psychology: Finding Articles

Science Direct

PsycINFO

Scopus

Web of Science

Additional Databases --- Clinical Psychology