Skip to Main Content

Civil Rights in the United States

Books at Rowan

All Books at Rowan

To find books use Rowan's Library Search and limit the material type to Books. You can do this either from the Advanced Search page (use the Material Type drop-down menu on the right) or from a search results page (use the Resource Type limiter).  

Select E-Books at RU

See search tips on e-Book Central's homepage.

Other Library Catalogs and Search Engines

Selected E-Books

Library of Congress Classification codes for the Civil Rights Era

E441-453 Slavery in the United States. Antislavery movements

E456-655 Civil War period, 1861-1865

E456-459 Lincoln's administrations, 1861-April 15, 1865

E461-655 The Civil War, 1861-1865

E482-489 Confederate States of America

E660-738 Late Nineteenth Century, 1865-1900

E660 Collected works of American statesmen E661.7 Diplomatic history. Foreign and general relations

E663-664 Biography

E666-670 Andrew Johnson's administration, April 15, 1865-1869

E668 Reconstruction, 1865-1877

E671-680 Grant's administrations, 1869-1877

E681-685 Hayes' administration, 1877-1881

E686-687.9 Garfield's administration, March 4-September 19, 1881

E691-695 Arthur's administration, September 19, 1881-1885

E696-700 Cleveland's first administration, 1885-1889

E701-705 Benjamin Harrison's administration, 1889-1893

E706-710 Cleveland's second administration, 1893-1897

E711-738 McKinley's first administration, 1897-1901

E744-744.5 Diplomatic history. Foreign and general relations

E751 McKinley's second administration, March 4-September 14, 1901

E756-760 Theodore Roosevelt's administrations, September 14, 1901-1909

E761-765 Taft's administration, 1909-1913

E766-783 Wilson's administrations, 1913-1921

E784-805 1919-1933. Harding-Coolidge-Hoover era. "The twenties"

E785-786 Harding's administration, 1921-August 2, 1923

E791-796 Coolidge's administration, August 2, 1923-1929

E801-805 Hoover's administration, 1919-1933

E806-812 Franklin Delano Roosevelt's administrations, 1933-April 12, 1945

E813-816 Truman's administrations, April 12, 1945-1953

E835-837.7 Eisenhower's administrations, 1953-1961

E838-889 Later Twentieth Century, 1961-2000

 E841-843 Kennedy's administration, 1961-November 22, 1963

 E846-851 Johnson's administrations, November 22, 1963-1969