Research Guides: Educational Services and Leadership: Find Scholarly Articles

Find Scholarly Articles (And More)

Education Source This link opens in a new window
World's largest full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers.
Provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC (on the EBSCO platform) This link opens in a new window
Articles and reports on all aspects of education.
ERIC indexes articles (identified as "EJ") and documents (identified as "ED") on all aspects of education. This version of ERIC is provided on the EBSCO platform
Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the field of educational administration.
Includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, leadership, management, research, as well as other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Limited full text, but Get It! icon provides linking to full text located in other databases. (Ebsco)
Education Database (1988 - current) This link opens in a new window
Articles in 900 education journals.
Access to around 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. Subjects include Adult education; Elementary education; Higher education; Home schooling; Secondary education; Special needs education; and Teacher education.
PsycInfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
Index to peer-reviewed literature in psychology.
Resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations; it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
MEDLINE (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine database of biomedical literature, on the ProQuest platform.
MEDLINE on this service contains over 6 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine. Updated weekly.

Tip: Getting articles

If you don't see a Full Text link below the article citation, look for a button labeled "Get it!" This application will check for access to the full text of the article within the library's subscriptions.

If a message is displayed indicating that we don't have access, choose the Campbell Library Interlibrary Loan Request link to order the article through our Illiad online system.

BrowZine: Explore Library Journals

Google Scholar

Use Google Scholar to search for the more scholarly materials that Google has found on the Internet. Add to the power of Google Scholar: link to Rowan University Libraries' resources.

From the Google Scholar home page, click the button in the top left with three horizontal lines:
Select Settings.
In the Settings area, click the option in the left navigation that says Library links.
In the search box marked Show library access links for (choose up to five libraries):, search for Rowan University.
An option should appear below the search box that reads "Rowan University - FullText@RowanUniversity" with a check-box next to it. Click the check-box so it is selected.
Click Save in the lower right.

Now when you search in Google Scholar from this browser, your results should link directly to full text of each article, courtesy of Rowan University Libraries.