It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library does not subscribe to every journal published. When looking at a results list within a database, look for a Get it! button with Rowan University branding to find sources of full text.
Journal articles to which we do not have full text access may be requested through our online Interlibrary Loan request system, Illiad. Articles are usually sent to your email address within a few days.
To discover whether the library subscribes to a specific journal, and see content in that journal, go to the Search Tools section of the Campbell Library home page. Click on the Journal Finder option.
Enter the complete name of the journal (no abbreviations) - for example, "Environmental & Engineering Geoscience."
If the journal is listed in the results, click on Available Online. Then scroll down to View Online and choose a database link. In this example there should be a link for the database GeoScienceWorld.
If you are looking for a specific issue of the journal, there is usually a way to browse volumes and issues to drill down to the desired issue.
Or, search within the journal using the Search box in the top right corner to find articles on a topic.
Finding a Specific Article
To find a specific article for which you have a citation, use the Citation Search tool.
Go to the Search Tools section of the Campbell Library homepage and select Citation Search. The Citation Search function is also available on the menu bar of the Library Search interface.
Fill out the form with the complete citation for the article - article title, author names, publication title, year, and volume/issue or DOI number.
Prothero, Donald R. Species longevity in North American fossil mammals. Integrative Zoology, August 2014. Vol. 9, Iss. 4, pages 383-393.
Enter the citation into the appropriate fields in the online form, then click on Submit in the bottom right of the page.
For this example article, there are two databases which will take you to this article: EBSCO and Wiley. EBSCO doesn't have access to articles published in the past year, but this is a 2014 article so either database will work.
Click on one of the database links to access the article.