From Groningen Growth and Development Centre (GGDC), University of Groningen
"The GGDC 10-Sector Database provides a long-run internationally comparable dataset on sectoral productivity performance in Africa, Asia, and Latin America. Variables covered in the data set are annual series of value added, output deflators, and persons employed for 10 broad sectors." (source: website)
From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
ALFRED® allows you to retrieve vintage versions of economic data that were available on specific dates in history. In general, economic data for past observation periods are revised as more accurate estimates become available. As a result, previous vintages of data can be superseded and may no longer be available from various data sources. Vintage or real-time economic data allows academics to reproduce others' research, build more accurate forecasting models, and analyze economic policy decisions using the data available at the time.
Per the St. Louis Fed website: " Most users are interested in FRED® and not ALFRED®. In other words, most people want to know what's the most accurate information about the past that is available today (FRED®) not what information was known on some past date in history (ALFRED®)."
(Also, see listings for FRED® and GeoFRED® below.)
CIFP is a leader in customized risk analysis for the public and private sector.
From Interindustry Forecasting at the University of Maryland (Inforum)
"Several thousand economic time series, produced by a number of U.S. Government agencies and distributed in a variety of formats and media, can be found here...These series include national income and product accounts (NIPA), labor statistics, price indices, current business indicators, and industrial production." (source: website)
From the U.S. Department of Commerce, the sites provide national regional, international, and interactive data.
From the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System ("Federal Reserve Board")
"Economists at the Federal Reserve Board conduct innovative research on a broad range of topics in economics and finance." Includes data releases, and links to tools including the Data Download Program (DDP), where users can download data related to selected Federal Reserve Board statistical releases. (source: website)
Also, refer to individual Federal Reserve Bank websites for additional economic and finance data.
From the Economic History Association
Links to economic history data series. International coverage.
FRASER® is "both a digital library of economic history and a repository of the institutional history of the Federal Reserve System. As such, FRASER® preserves and provides access to economic and banking data and policy documents." (source: website)
From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
FRED® offers U.S. and international time series data for economic research
(Also, see listing for ALFRED® above and GeoFRED® below.)
From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"GeoFRED® allows you to create, customize, and share geographical maps of data found in FRED®. Easily access the details and adjust how the data are displayed. You can also transform the data and download it according to geographic category and time frame." (source: website)
(Also, see listings for ALFRED® and FRED® above.)
From Groningen Growth and Development Centre (GGDC), University of Groningen
Provides access to GGDC's three databases on historical development: Maddison Historical Statistics, Comparative Historical National Accounts, and the Modern Times Project. "These data sets provide long time series on indicators of economic growth, for a wide set of countries. Some of these series go as far back as the AD 1, allowing us to analyse relative economic performance from a truly historical perspective. For this purpose, internationally harmonised economic indicators have been constructed using clear and documented sources and methods." (source: website)
There is a lot more here about Taxes and the IRS than just stats.
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 188 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world (source: website).
The IMD World Competitiveness Scoreboard presents the 2015 overall rankings for the 61 economies covered by the WCY. The economies are ranked from most to least competitive.
"The Livingston Survey was started in 1946 by the late columnist Joseph Livingston. It is the oldest continuous survey of economists' expectations. It summarizes the forecasts of economists from industry, government, banking, and academia. The Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia took responsibility for the survey in 1990.
The Livingston Survey's web page offers the actual releases, documentation, mean and media forecasts of all the respondents as well as the individual responses from each economist. The individual responses are kept confidential by using identification numbers." (source: website)
Files with authors or sources listed are available from the NBER or are otherwise associated with the NBER research program. Also see NBER Economic Indicators and Releases
From Groningen Growth and Development Centre (GGDC), University of Groningen
Includes information on relative levels of income, output, input, and productivity. Coverage: data from 1950 to 2014 for more than 182 countries.
From Groningen Growth and Development Centre (GGDC), University of Groningen
"The GGDC Productivity Level Database provides data on relative prices and labor productivity across countries for 42 major economies and up to 35 industries in 2005. These data complement the World Input-Output Database [see listing below] and are largely based on the results of the 2005 International Comparisons Program (ICP), which estimates purchasing power parities (PPPs) for a global sample of countries...(latest update in July 2013)." (source: website)
Free version of a subscription resource that includes "hundreds of free data sets from 'central banks, exchanges, brokerages, governments, statistical agencies, think-tanks, academics, research firms and more.'" (source: website)
Free account registration is required in order to download data.
From The Conference Board, "a global, independent business membership and research association working in the public interest."
"The Conference Board Total Economy Database™ is a comprehensive database with annual data covering GDP, population, employment, hours, labor quality, capital services, labor productivity, and total factor productivity for about 123 countries in the world." (source: website)
From the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
Includes data center containing UNCTAD statistics, Country Profiles enabling comparison of key indicators by country, and an infographic library reflecting key facts. The data center contains statistical data useful for analyzing international merchandise and service trade, economic trends, foreign direct investment, external financing sources including remittances, population and labor force, commodities, and maritime transport for individual countries and for economic and trade groupings.
Think tank's website containing statistics, maps, and graphs regarding economic and social policy.
The WIOD provides time series of world input-output tables. Data is includes for more than 40 countries covering approximately 85 percent of world GDP. A "rest of world" region covers remaining countries. Also provided are time series of national and international supply and use tables. Release 2013 covers the years 1995-2011. Release 2016 covers the years 2000-2014.
Multinational trade data reflecting total imports and exports by trading partners. Data from 1948 to present; values presented in U.S. dollars.
Available in the Data-Planet Statistical Datasets database:
From the United Nations
UN COMTRADE is a "repository of official international trade statistics and relevant analytical tables." It "...stores more than 1 billion trade data records fro 1960. Over 140 reporter countries provide the United Nations Statistics Division with their annual international trade statistics detailed by commodities and other partner countries. These data are subsequently transformed into the United Nations Statistics Division standard format with consistent coding and valuation..." (source: website)
From the Office of Trade Policy & Analysis, International Trade Administration (ITA)
The ITA, part of the U.S. Department of Commerce, "strengthens the competitiveness of U.S. industry, promotes trade and investment, and ensures fair trade through the rigorous enforcement of our trade laws and agreements." (source: website)
From the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
Includes data center containing UNCTAD statistics, Country Profiles enabling comparison of key indicators by country, and an infographic library reflecting key facts. The data center contains statistical data useful for analyzing international merchandise and service trade, economic trends, foreign direct investment, external financing sources including remittances, population and labor force, commodities, and maritime transport for individual countries and for economic and trade groupings.
From The World Bank
The World Integrated Trade Solution (WITS) software provides access to international merchandise data. Browse the Country profile section to obtain countries exports, imports and tariff statistics along with relevant development data. Register and log in to WITS to perform custom analysis, using standard and derived product classifications.