| Service | Status | Details |
|---|---|---|
| Borrowing & Returning Print Books |
Alternative |
The most often-used Rowan physical books can be requested from Library Search. Click the "Library Pickup" option for your title and the item will be sent to our Temporary Service Desk on the 2nd floor of Savitz. Please allow 1-2 business days for this process of retrieval. You will be notified when it is ready for you to come pick it up. Books can be returned to the same Temporary Service Desk or our normal return box outside Campbell. Material being moved to our off-site storage facility will be unavailable until that transition is complete; please use Interlibrary Loan for any titles temporarily offline. |
| Accessing Films |
Alternative |
Currently, Rowan physical DVDs and other media can also be requested and retrieved from Library Search through the same process as books. Alternatively, you can also explore our collection of streaming video databases, including Kanopy. |
| Interlibrary Loan (EZBorrow, ILLiad) |
As Normal
|
Both EZBorrow and ILLiad are operating normally. Requested items can be picked up and returned at the Temporary Service Desk on the 2nd floor of Savitz. |
| Off-Campus Delivery |
As Normal
|
For distance learners and faculty, Campbell Library will send print materials (Rowan-owned or Interlibrary Loan) to the address you register, along with a return shipping label. |
| Print Magazines & Journals |
Pause |
Currently, Rowan physical magazine and journal access is paused. Please rely on our electronic collections for these titles or request through Interlibrary Loan until post-renovation. |
| Electronic Collections (Databases, EJournals, EBooks) |
As Normal
|
Access to our Electronic Collections continues normally. |
| Print Course Reserves |
As Normal
|
Access to Print Course Reserves continues. These items can be picked up at the Temporary Service Desk on the 2nd floor of Savitz. Faculty wishing to place an item on physical Course Reserve can do so with the normal form. |
| Quiet Study Space |
Alternative
|
With Phase Two renovation begun, Campbell Library is no longer conducive to quiet study. We suggest a number of possible alternatives across the Glassboro campus, including in these buildings:
Post-renovation, Campbell Library plans to reopen with a newly dedicated quiet floor. |
| Group Study Rooms |
Alternative
|
With Phase Two renovation begun, all of Campbell's Group Study Rooms are offline. We suggest a number of possible alternatives, including rooms in:
|
| Computing & Printing |
Alternative
|
With Phase Two renovation begun, Campbell's Computing and Printing are offline. As an alternative, please access public computing and printing at any of the other open computing labs on campus. Additional printing kiosks are located around campus including at the Student Center. Please contact IRT with any questions. |
| Computer & Database use for non-Rowan Community members |
Pause
|
With Phase Two renovation begun, the computer and electronic collections access normally provided to non-Rowan Community members (the public) is paused. |
| Support for Electronic Collections |
As Normal
|
Technical Support for our Electronic Collections continues normally. librarysupport@rowan.edu |
| Research Consultations |
As Normal
|
Guidance & Support for Student and Faculty Research will be primarily virtual, but otherwise continues normally. Subject Liaisons Research Consultations (live availability) Email Your Question (if unsure who to contact) |
| Library Instruction |
As Normal
|
Faculty may request library instruction sessions and partnered assignment design for their classes as normal. The only change will be the sessions will need to be hosted either in the classroom of record, or virtually. |
| University Archives & Special Collections |
Alternative
|
Currently, the Archives Reading Room is closed to researchers. Online digital resources are still available. Virtual research consultations may be available on a limited basis. Please reach out to University Archivist, Sara Borden with any questions. |
| RCA Museum |
Pause
|
Currently, the RCA Heritage Program Museum is closed. This museum will return post-renovation. |
| Family Study Space |
Pause
|
Currently, Campbell's new Family Study Space is temporarily closed. This new co-studying space will return post-renovation. |
| Recording Booth |
Pause |
With Phase Two renovation begun, Campbell's new Recording Booth is temporarily offline. This new space for podcasting and video presentation capture will return post-renovation. |
| Writing Center |
Alternative
|
Currently, Writing Center support is located in Savitz for in-person tutoring. Their studio sessions will be held in James 1141. And they continue to offer online tutoring and graduate student drop-off support. |
| Departments of Sociology & Anthropology; Law & Justice |
As Normal
|
Access to the 5th floor faculty offices will continue throughout the Campbell Renovation. Please follow any posted directions to access these departments. |
Where is the Service Point
With the start of Phase Two, the temporary service point for Campbell Library is now found on the 2nd floor of Savitz Hall. This service point will be available M-F 8:30am-4:30pm.
Floors 1, 2, & 3 of Campbell Library are offline through this phase.
Renovation Timeline
Phase One of the renovation is now complete, with the work on Floors 4 & 5 finished. The new Dreamscape Learn Center is debuting this Spring 2025 semester.
The larger Phase Two of the renovation is underway, with Floors 1, 2, & 3 now offline. We anticipate this will be the more impactful downtime for the community, which will likely last for three academic semesters: Spring 2025, Fall 2025, and Spring 2026.
Our goal is to complete the renovation of Campbell Library in time for the Fall 2026 semester.
While we aim for a smooth timeline, unexpected circumstances may arise. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we navigate through the second phase of this exciting project.