Archive of primary source manuscripts on Jewish life in America from 1654 to 1954
History of Jewish communities in America from their first arrival in New York in 1654 to the integral part that they play today. It will provide an essential resource for teaching and study, from undergraduate to research students and beyond. The material is based on a rich variety of original manuscript collections from the unique holdings of the American Jewish Historical Society in New York; we provide access to six major organisational collections and twenty-four collections of personal papers; all of which have been digitized in their entirety.
Go to "Browse Collections" and then "Holocaust Studies"
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Collections are chosen for Archives Unbound based on requests from scholars, archivists, and students.
Documents related to the trials of military and political leaders of Nazi Germany prior to the International Military Tribunal (IMT), plus documents from the subsequent U.S. Nuremberg Military Tribunals (NMT), 1945-49.
The Project currently provides access to most of the following materials for five of the United States Nuremberg Military Tribunals, NMT 1 (U.S.A. v. Karl Brandt et al.), NMT 2 (U.S.A. v. Erhard Milch), NMT3 (U.S.A. v. Josef Altstoetter et al.), NMT 4 (U.S.A. v. Pohl et al.), and NMT7 (U.S.A. v. Wilhelm List et al.): Documents; Evidence; Transcripts; Photographs. (source:website)