News, magazine, and journal articles from the ethnic, minority and native press.
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Coverage begins in 1990. (ProQuest)
Full-text news sources from US and international publications. Option to limit search by geographic area.
NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from U.S. and international sources, including The Washington Post, Miami Herald, Philadelphia Inquirer, Trenton Times, USA Today, London Times, The Economist China Daily (Beijing).
This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and its theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last five centuries and are accompanied by a host of secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.
Includes many primary source collections related to Latin America
Artemis is a new discovery platform from Gale Cengage Learning. Currently two primary source databases are included for search but other databases, including both primary and secondary materials, will be added in the near future with the goal of creating a single seamless search tool. For now, the two primary source databases are Eighteenth Century Collections Online and Nineteenth Century Collections Online, and you can choose one or the other, or leave the default at both, before searching.