It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Research Guide for Radio, Television, and Film. This guide is intended to familiarize you with the various resources available to you through Rowan University Libraries. If you need more in-depth help or guidance, feel free to use the Ask a Librarian service or schedule a research consultation.
Journal and news articles for the study of communications and mass media.
A research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles; Full text for over 450 journals. (Ebsco)
Journal, magazine and news articles for the study of film and television.
Film & Television Literature Index is the definitive index to film and television literature. It is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications (and selected coverage of another 301 sources). Click on the GetIt! button when searching for the full text of a given citation. (Ebsco)
Formerly the International Index to the Performing Arts, contains journal articles for the study of the performing arts.
Provides indexing, detailed abstracts, and full text for articles covering a wide range of subjects in the performing arts, including dance, film, drama, opera, stagecraft, comedy, pantomime, puppetry, magic, and television, from 1864 to the present. (ProQuest)