Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Scholarship Center: Digital Media Resources

Information about the resources in the Digital Scholarship Center

Free public domain, stock photography, or royalty-free media collections

Free public domain, stock photography, or royalty-free media collections

The following is a list of resources that provide free access to creative commons, public domain, and royalty-free photos, videos, or audio that can be used in digital projects. (Free music archives are listed below) However, when using this material please cite the source.

 

Audio and Music Archives

Audio and Music Archives

This list provides access to the most popular online audio and music archives that offer free audio clips, sound files, or music. These websites might require you to create an account. Students and instructors can use these websites to locate media for their digital projects, course assignments, or blended and online learning. 

Font and Typeface Collections

Font and Typeface Collections

The following is a list of font and typeface collections that can be used to build digital projects - website, print design, multimedia design, film and video - course assignments, or with online or blended learning. The files can be downloaded and then installed on your personal computer or mobile device.